Executive Board

The Executive Board is made up of the Cluster Spokespersons, Prof. Dr. Martin Wegener (KIT) and Prof. Dr. Uwe Bunz (Heidelberg University), and two deputies, one from each of the participating universities. Currently, Uli Lemmer (KIT) and Rasmus R. Schröder (Uni HD) serve as deputies.

The Executive Board is responsible for 

  • Personnel matters of the employees financed from funds of the Cluster 3DMM2O
  • Definition of the substantive admission criteria for additional members
  • Definition of the substantive admission criteria for doctoral and postdoctoral students as Cluster members
  • Monitoring and documentation of the use of Cluster resources

The Cluster Spokespersons represent the interests of the Cluster 3DMM2O within the participating institutions.

Portrait Name Function E-Mail
Portrait Bunz
Cluster Spokesperson, Spokesperson Thrusts A3, B1, and B2 uwe bunzRvr8∂oci uni-heidelberg de
Portrait Lemmer
Executive Board Deputy, Spokesperson Thrust C1, Principal Investigator Thrust B2 ulrich lemmerSaq8∂kit edu
Portrait Schroeder
Executive Board Deputy, Spokesperson Thrust B3 rasmus schroederNwq6∂bioquant uni-heidelberg de
Portrait Wegener
Cluster Spokesperson, Spokesperson Thrust B1, Principal Investigator Thrust C2 martin wegenerMnx2∂kit edu