Coordinating Committee

All strategic decisions within the Cluster are made by the Coordinating Committee (CC)

The Coordinating Committee decides upon changes in Cluster members, changes in Cluster PIs, and the distribution of funds within the Cluster. One further main task is the systematical evaluation of all projects, Thrusts, PIs, and members of the Cluster. The aim is to strengthen ongoing efforts and launch new ones, especially with respect to the second half of the first seven-year funding period.

The CC is composed of six PIs from KIT and six from Heidelberg University. An additional delegate from the KIT presidential committee and one from the president’s office of Heidelberg University guarantees efficient and direct information transfer between our Cluster and the university executives.

A newly elected Coordinating Committee has been in office since November 1, 2021. The board of the Cluster, consisting of the two spokespersons as well as the deputy spokespersons of KIT and Heidelberg University, was elected in rotation.

The elected spokesperson of Heidelberg University is Jochen Wittbrodt, Christine Sellhuber-Unkel is deputy spokesperson. On behalf of KIT, Martin Wegener remains in office as Cluster spokesperson and Uli Lemmer as deputy spokesperson.
Martin Wegener thanks the former members of the CC for their great effort since the beginning of the Cluster.