Future 3D Additive Manufacturing – The 3DMM2O Conference 2022: 3D Nano- and Micro-Manufacturing: Technology and Technical Applications

The Cluster of Excellence 3D Matter Made to Order organizes an annual research Conference on topics surrounding 3D Additive Manufacturing.

Future 3D Additive Manufacturing – The 3DMM2O Conference 2022 took place from April 3 to April 8, 2022 in the baroque Schöntal Monastery, Germany (near Heilbronn). The Conference chairs were Eva Blasco (Heidelberg University), Gerardo Hernández-Sosa (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology), Christine Selhuber-Unkel (Heidelberg University) and Martin Wegener (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology).

The 2022 Conference aimed at providing the latest research developments and future trends in 3D nano- and micro-manufacturing technologies as well as applications in research and industry based thereupon. 


The following speakers gave talks at the 2022 Conference:

  • Rainer Adelung, Kiel University, Germany
  • Jasmin Aghassi, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Christopher Barner-Kowollik, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
    Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  • Maria Farsari, IESL-FORTH, Greece
  • Larisa Florea, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  • Kerstin Göpfrich, Heidelberg University, Germany
  • Maria Guix, Institute of Bioengineering of Catalonia, Spain
  • Richard Hague, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Uli Lemmer, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Pavel Levkin, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
  • Mangirdas Malinauskas, Vilnius University, Lithuania
  • Shoji Maruo, Yokohama National University Tokyo, Japan
  • Virgilio Mattoli, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Italy
  • Christophe Moser, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Bastian Rapp, IMTEK University Freiburg and Glassomer GmbH, Germany
  • Marta Ruscello, Forward AM, BASF 3D Printing Solutions, Germany
  • Sourabh K. Saha, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, USA
  • Thomas Scheibel, Bayreuth University, Germany
  • André Studart, ETH, Switzerland
  • Franziska Thomas, Heidelberg University, Germany
  • Luis Fernando Velásquez-García, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Joel K. W. Yang, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore